Drinks & Discussion Series

Introducing our Drinks & Discussion Series, a FREE way to engage with the stories on our stage.

Enhance your theatre-going experience with one of our Drinks & Discussion Series events! Learn about the types of Drinks & Discussion events and see a full list of upcoming Drinks & Discussion Series events below.

Post-Show Discussion

Stay after select performances for a lively conversation led by members of the Artistic Team, often including artists from the show, over a complimentary glass of wine in the unique setting of the Alice Center.

PlayTalk

Arrive early to select performances for a talk by a member of the Artistic Team. Learn about the creative process and gain exclusive insights into the work you're about to see over a complimentary glass of wine.

Artist Encounter Events

Join the director and/or playwright for a pre-show reception with wine and light appetizers as they discuss their work. Afterwards, enjoy a performance of the play. Artist Encounters are FREE to Members, and $35 for the general public.*

*General public tickets to Artist Encounters include a ticket to the reception and the performance of the associated production.

Complimentary red wines for the Drinks & Discussion Series have been underwritten by:

Doña Amalia Winery - William and Amalia Mahoney


 

Drinks & Discussion Series Events for the 2018/2019 Season

2018/2019 Drinks & Discussions

All event dates and times subject to change.

Click on the production image below to jump to that production's Drinks & Dicussion events.

       

We're Only Alive for A Short Amount of Time

  • Wednesday, September 19 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, September 21 at 6pm (for 8pm performance) | Artist Encounter
  • Thursday, September 27 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, September 28 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Sunday, September 30 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, October 5 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, October 12 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, October 19 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session

Lady in Denmark

  • Wednesday, October 24 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Dicussion
  • Thursday, November 1 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Dicussion
  • Sunday, November 4 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Dicussion

How to Catch Creation

  • Wednesday, January 23 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Thursday, January 31 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, February 1 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Sunday, February 3 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, February 8 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, February 15 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, February 22 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session

Twilight Bowl

  • Wednesday, February 13 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, February 15 at 6pm (for 8pm performance) | Artist Encounter
  • Thursday, February 21 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Sunday, February 24 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion

Sweat

  • Wednesday, March 13 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Thursday, March 21 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, March 22 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Sunday, March 24 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, March 29 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, April 5 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, April 12 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session

Lottery Day

  • Wednesday, April 3 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, April 5 at 6pm (for 8pm performance) | Artist Encounter
  • Thursday, April 11 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Sunday, April 14 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion

The Winter's Tale

  • Wednesday, May 8 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Thursday, May 16 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, May 10 at 6pm (for 8pm performance) | Artist Encounter
  • Friday, May 17 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Sunday, May 19 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, May 24 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, May 31 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, June 7 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session

The Music Man

  • Wednesday, July 3 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Thursday, July 11 (7:30pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, July 12 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Sunday, July 14 (2pm performance) | Post-Show Discussion
  • Friday, July 19 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, July 26 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session
  • Friday, August 2 at 7pm (for 8pm performance) | PlayTalk Session